Orange Naturals – Product Review

I first read about Orange Naturals’ products in “Alive” magazine and was definitely intrigued.  As with any new natural or homeopathic product, I like to research the company.  I’ll admit; the logo and packaging really caught my eye, but more importantly; I needed to know the quality of the products.

I highly recommend seeing a Naturopathic Doctor for optimum health and was pleased to read that the line was created by two Naturopathic Doctors, Dr. Adriana Restagno and Dr. Cecilia Ho.  Their vision was to produce professional-grade products that were easy to use and simple to understand.

Orange Naturals has a comprehensive line of tincture combos, ND (nutrient dense) shakes and naturopathic products.  I found their website very easy to navigate, and I encourage you to  take a look.

My Review:

DSC_0879

Orange Naturals Cough + Cold

I always have an immune booster on hand, especially during cold and flu season.  At the first sign of a cold, even if we’re not sure, we’ll take the recommended dosage.  Ingredients such as echinacea, thyme, lungwort and ginger help to mobilize the immune system.

A few weeks ago, I felt a slight sore throat coming on, along with some sinus issues.  I took the Cough + Cold tincture twice, and my symptoms disappeared!  Whew!

Orange Naturals Stress

Stress is a part of life and daily living.  Now that the holiday season is just weeks away, for many, it’s also a time of stress.  H and I rely on adaptogens to boost our immune systems.

Orange Naturals “Stress” is a tincture combo that includes Siberian ginseng root, rhodiola, ashwagandha, and linden flowers.  All of these ingredients combined are very effective in helping the body deal with stress and adrenal fatigue.

Orange Naturals Liver Health

I didn’t understand how important liver health is until I started seeing a Naturopathic Doctor.

The liver is one of the hardest working organs and can easily become overworked.  The liver processes everything we eat, drink, breathe or rub into our skin.  Among hundreds of other functions, it’s also responsible for cleaning our blood, regulating our hormones and cholesterol.

I admit; we eat fatty, fried and processed foods from time to time, but we do try to balance our diet (everything in moderation).  And, we take a liver tincture regularly.

Milk thistle, dandelion, burdock and stinging nettle are very gentle and effective herbs for liver and kidney cleansing.

I found some helpful information on liver health at liver.ca

DSC_0876

Orange Naturals ND Shake for Women

This is the first time I’ve ever seen or tried nutrient-dense shakes.  Orange Naturals developed a line for the whole family, and I was amazed at the amount of nutrients in just 2 small scoops!

I stopped drinking Whey Isolate protein shakes because I wanted something more natural.  There are a lot of mixed reviews concerning Whey products in general, both with Whey Concentrates and Whey Isolates.  I also avoid soy protein, so I was looking for other alternatives.  The timing was perfect when I came across Orange Naturals ND Shakes.

What I like about ND Shakes is that I can easily mix them in smoothies or drink them on their own, and I don’t have to take additional vitamins and supplements.  Everything you need is already in there!


Disclaimer:
This review is based solely on my usage of the above product/s.  It is not intended as a substitute for advice from your physician or other health care professional.  You should always consult with your physician or other health care professional before starting any supplementation program, or use of a product, or if you suspect you might have a health problem.

Disclosure:
Products are courtesy of Orange Naturals.  This is not a paid advertisement, nor am I receiving any compensation or discounts for this review.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

It makes me smile when I receive a new comment. I look forward to hearing from you!

