One Year Anniversary of My Blog

DSCF1007

Wow, it’s been a year?  Say it isn’t so.  I created my blog in March 2012, and my first post was on April 5, 2012.

IMG_1470-001-final

I knew absolutely nothing about blogging!  I learned everything online and through the wordpress.com forums.  Now, I’m a fellow blogger!  I have even dabbled with a bit of coding, which can be quite confusing!

I remember going through the newbie stage, you know the one where bloggers can stay up until 3 a.m. trying to figure out how to insert a darn gallery or multiple galleries (what the heck is a child and parent page?).  Sleep deprivation set in, but thankfully it didn’t last long!  Once I figured out what I needed to, the blog became fun, which is how it should be!

I also beat the odds; most bloggers give up within the first few months.

I hope you enjoyed the first year as much as we have.

Thank you all so much for taking the time to visit ~ and take a peek at our cravings!

~ Ruby & H

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “One Year Anniversary of My Blog

  1. H.S. April 8, 2013 at 11:06 am Reply

    Happy 1-Year Anniversary!!! I luv reading your blog…am your #1 fan…hehe… =) I luv eating ur scrumptious cupcakes even more! Pls continue to blog, as I thoroughly enjoy following it!! =D

    • cravingthis April 11, 2013 at 7:32 pm Reply

      Oh, thanks so much H.S. ~ that means a lot to me. I’m so glad you enjoy reading our posts. Happy to hear you like the cupcakes too! Thanks for taking the time to comment.

It makes me smile when I receive a new comment. I look forward to hearing from you!

