Birthday Cakes!

Birthday cakes

Coconut (left), chocolate fudge (right)

12-12-12!   I didn’t even think about the numbers until H pointed it out.  It’s considered an auspicious day, and I have to say, today was pretty lucky for me.  While I read a lot of articles on what is considered the century’s last repeating date, I liked this one the most:

According to Chinese numerology, one is a yang number ruled by the sun and represents independence and individualism. Two is a yin number ruled by the moon and represents symmetry and balance. Combined, the number 12 brings harmony to the yin and the yang.

Now, on to what I crave the most ….

Everyone knows how much I love cake, especially H  One year, he even bought me 3.

While nothing beats homemade baking, this is the one time I don’t mind a store-bought cake.  The cakes from Whole Foods Market are made without shortening or preservatives, which I’m all for.

The amazing thing is, while H and I were eating the cake slices, he noticed they were yin and yang in color!


Disclosure:
This is not a paid advertisement.

Tagged: , , , , ,

It makes me smile when I receive a new comment. I look forward to hearing from you!

