Halloween Pumpkin Carving and Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

DSC_0059

Can you believe I’ve never carved a pumpkin?  H says the same thing each Halloween; “You’re so deprived!”

We made an effort to buy a pumpkin this year and H carved out a cat (since I’m a cat lover). I’ve never seen the inside of a pumpkin before; the whole experience was quite exciting, even if I did just sit and watch. H hasn’t carved a pumpkin in a very long time, so I was very surprised at the result. He also received a lot of compliments from the kids on our street.

DSC_0061DSC_0073DSC_0074DSC_0084DSC_0100

We also roasted the pumpkin seeds but I have to say, it’s a lot of work and to be honest, they taste the same as the organic ones I buy at the health food store (minus the shells)!

DSC_0065DSC_0104

 

Tagged: , , ,

It makes me smile when I receive a new comment. I look forward to hearing from you!

