Bravo – Restaurant Review

When H and I visit Buffalo, we always stop for lunch at The Cheesecake Factory or Red Robin, but on this trip we decided to switch it up.  We haven’t dined at Bravo for quite some time.

I emailed the restaurant in advance for a reservation and received a very quick response.

Since we arrived early, I was able to snap a few discreet shots of the restaurant.

DSCF6673 - finalDSCF6674 - finalDSCF6677 - finalDSCF6679 - finalDSCF6687 - final
H and I loved the complimentary focaccia bread with flavored olive oil.  The bread was hot and fresh.  The dipping oil is a mixture of olive oil, sun-dried tomatoes, garlic, thyme and salt.

Focaccia Bread

I couldn’t decide on an appetizer, so our server suggested the Crispy Shrimp Napoli.  She said the calamari is quite typical, but only Bravo makes this delicious shrimp appetizer.  We’ve tried this dish a few times before, and it was just as good as we remembered.  The shrimps were large and deep fried, which resulted in a nice crispy coating.  The sauce included lemon butter, green onions, lemon and a charred tomato Napoli sauce.

Crispy Shrimp Napoli

Crispy Shrimp Napoli

I ordered the Fettuccine Bolognese.  Every time we dine at Bravo, I intend to order something different, but I absolutely love their bolognese sauce.  I’ve made this at home, but our server informed me they use Burgundy wine (not white wine).  I’m definitely going to make this again when I get home!

Fettuccine Bolognese

Fettuccine Bolognese

H ordered the Chicken & Pesto Spaghettini (grilled chicken, fresh mozzarella, basil, spinach and tomatoes in a pesto cream sauce), and was very pleased!

Chicken & Pesto Spaghettini

Chicken & Pesto Spaghettini

We were quite full, but I definitely had room for our anniversary dessert, Tre Dolce.  Its smaller portions of Bravo’s three most popular desserts: Torta di Cioccolata, Tiramisu, and Chocolate Chip Bread Pudding.  Wow, Wow and Wow!  I could have eaten this dessert by myself, but of course I had to share.  And, I do NOT like to share desserts!  I could see H really liked the Tiramisu, so I focused more on the other two desserts!!

Torta di Cioccolata

Torta di Cioccolata

Tiramisu

Tiramisu

Chocolate Chip Bread Pudding

Chocolate Chip Bread Pudding

All in all, a delicious meal!

Disclosure:
This is not a paid advertisement.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

It makes me smile when I receive a new comment. I look forward to hearing from you!

